wiipopla.blogg.se

How do i change my password on my mac email account
How do i change my password on my mac email account












  1. #HOW DO I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY MAC EMAIL ACCOUNT HOW TO#
  2. #HOW DO I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY MAC EMAIL ACCOUNT MAC OSX#

  • Be sure the box to "Automatically detect and maintain account settings" is not checked!.
  • Click the Advanced tab and verify the following settings: Make sure that you have selected the correct email address.
  • You will be taken to the SMTP server list.
  • from the Outgoing Mail Server (SMTP) drop-down menu.
  • Navigate back to the "Account Information" tab.
  • Click the "Advanced" tab and uncheck the box to "Automatically detect and maintain account settings.".
  • Select your new account from the left hand column.
  • Select "Preferences" from the Mail menu, and click on the "Accounts" tab from the Preferences window. Your email account has been created, but you'll want to verify a few steps before you get started.
  • Authentication: Be sure that Password is selected from the dropdown menu.
  • The encryption in use IS safe, so you can safely select "Connect" to continue. To avoid seeing this message in the future, add the existing certificate to your trust settings. The Grid does not allow you to install your own SSL on email.

    how do i change my password on my mac email account

    This is common if you do not have your own SSL Certificate installed.

    how do i change my password on my mac email account

    You may encounter an Unverified SSL Certificate warning if you have chosen to connect with SSL. Read our article What is an "Access Domain"? for more information. This will be totally unique to your specific Grid. The "xxxx-xxxx" string will be a series of randomized letters. The email access domain is completely independent of the web access domain and will look something like this:.

  • Your email address: more information, please read this article: Creating a POP/IMAP email account Creating a POP/IMAP email account Creating a POP/IMAP email account Creating a POP/IMAP email account.
  • Additional steps for older versions of Apple Mail that were released prior to Sierra have been included.īefore you start, be sure to have these handy:.
  • #HOW DO I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY MAC EMAIL ACCOUNT MAC OSX#

    Your version of Apple Mail may vary depending on the version of Mac OSX you are using. This article is primarily for Mail version 10.2 on Sierra (OSX 10.12.32).

    how do i change my password on my mac email account

    #HOW DO I CHANGE MY PASSWORD ON MY MAC EMAIL ACCOUNT HOW TO#

    This guide will show you how to configure your Apple Mail application to access email for your Media Temple server. Apple Mail is the default email client that comes with every Mac using OS X 10.0 or later.














    How do i change my password on my mac email account